Spain and Portugal added to United States’ “Do Not Travel” list

As COVID-19 infection rates increase in Europe and throughout the world, the United States has been continuing to add countries to its list of “Level 4: Do Not Travel” countries. Amongst the latest to join, which occurred on Monday, were the Iberian countries of Spain and Portugal. Also being added then were Cyprus within Europe and Cuba, Central African Republic and Kyrgyz Republic elsewhere.

The move is expected to have a negative impact on the tourism industry within Portugal and Spain. Although the travel advisories do not disallow any Americans from traveling there, they are expected to decrease the U.S.-to-Iberia tourism numbers as many Americans will likely then choose

→ Continue reading at Traveling Lifestyle

Similar Articles


Most Popular

Trump's social network is built on a platform it didn't properly license

Add a licensing misstep to the list of problems facing former President Donald Trump’s social media network. The Software Freedom Conservancy (SFC) says The...

Apple's new MacBook Pro chips may be called the M1 Pro and M1 Max

Leaks are still pouring in just a day before Apple's "Unleashed" event kicks off. According to MacRumors, Bloomberg's Mark Gurman understands the chips for...

Epic Games Publishing picks up indie studios Eyes Out and Spry Fox

Epic Games Publishing is throwing its full weight behind two more indie studios, and really, they couldn't be more different — which is precisely...