France Bans Flights from 7 African Countries Over New Variant


French Prime Minister Jean Castex has declared a suspension of travel from seven African countries due to detecting a new worrying COVID-19 variant.

Travelers from South Africa, Lesotho, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Namibia and Eswatini will no longer be allowed to enter France for a minimum period of 48 hours, which may get extended. This ban applies to any and all travelers, regardless of their vaccination status. 

According to a statement, Jean Castex read, the “B1.1.259 variant ]has been]

→ Continue reading at Traveling Lifestyle

Similar Articles


Most Popular

Olympians Face a Daunting Final Qualifying Event: Staying Healthy

@media (max-width: 600px) { /* #23nervous-olympians-topper { width: 100% !important; } .g-grid-wrap { margin-left: 0 !important; margin-right: 0 !important; } .g-grid-wrap .g-asset.g-size-large...

AT&T is rolling out multi-gig fiber internet to more than 70 cities

Following the activation of its C-band 5G network last week, AT&T is now upgrading its fiber-based broadband service with two new plans that top...

Why Big Tech Companies Have Been Quiet on Texas’ Abortion Law

Most companies that signed the letters were midsize tech and consumer brands trying to attract younger customers and workers, says Jen Stark, senior director...