Czechia Imposes New Strict Entry Restrictions on Several EU Countries

Unvaccinated visitors from several EU countries will now be required to submit a pre-departure test, a post-arrival PCR test, and undergo a 14-day mandatory quarantine, according to the Czech Ministry of Health.

Nine European countries were affected but to a different degree. Germany, Denmark, Liechtenstein, Iceland, and Andorra were added to the -dark red- list (countries with very high risk).

This means that unvaccinated tourists from these countries will be subject to all of the limitations listed above.

Other countries suffering the same fate are Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Croatia, Latvia, Hungary, the Netherlands, Ireland, Austria, Greece, Estonia, Lithuania, Slovakia, and Slovenia. 

All third-party countries that are not listed as

→ Continue reading at Traveling Lifestyle

Similar Articles


Most Popular

Lakers Search for Answers, With and Without LeBron James

James could miss multiple games because of coronavirus protocols, but the Lakers have struggled even when he has played.Before the start of the N.B.A....

EA puts Apex Legends boss in charge of Battlefield as part of internal shakeup

EA is making a big change to the management of the Battlefield franchise by putting Vince Zampella, the CEO of Titanfall and Apex Legends-maker...

Tile trackers are up to 30 percent off in an Amazon one-day sale

All products recommended by Engadget are selected by our editorial team, independent of our parent company. Some of our stories include affiliate links. If...