Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Busta Rhymes, Halsey, Pusha T to Be Featured on Calvin Harris’ New Album

On Wednesday, producer/DJ/recording artist Calvin Harris shared the news of his new album “Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 2,” the follow-up to his critically acclaimed “Vol. 1” from 2017, with nearly 20 mostly marquee artists named as collaborators for the Ag. 5 release, from Justin Timberlake to Pusha T to Halsey to Snoop Dogg.

Harris uploaded a minute-long teaser video to his social media — complete with a view of crashing waves and funky guitar riffs — to announce the collaborations, which also include Pharrell, Busta Rhymes, Stefflon Don, Chloe Bailey, Charlie Puth, Shenseea, Tinashe, Normani, Lil Durk, Offset, 6lack, Coi LeRay, Latto, Swae Lee and Jorja Smith.


→ Continue reading at Variety

Similar Articles


Most Popular

Ukraine Disowns Viktor Petrenko, Who Skated in Russia

Viktor Petrenko, who won a gold medal at the 1992 Winter Games, has been shunned by Ukrainian figure skating officials — and by President...

San Diego Padres Trade for Juan Soto and Josh Bell

A blockbuster trade between Washington and San Diego sends Soto and Josh Bell to the Padres, creating a potential World Series contender. It gutted...

Apple might delay iPadOS 16 release until October

Apple tends to roll out its major software versions on a regular cadence, with iPhone and iPad updates usually dropping soon after its after...